Reviews

Hear from our happy guests
Jackson Hole Hideout Tree

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING!

“Absolute Bliss”

– Reviewed on October 2019

Tour574959/ TripAdvisor

My husband found this special B&B and we could not have been happier. A beautiful mountain view home nestled away. The hostesses are so special. Absolutely the most homey and comfortable place you could ever imagine. The facilities were amazing, from having a snack area all day, to using the washer and dryer facility. It was a place you would never want to leave. I thank them for the experience my husband and I had and will be back.

“A Great Choice”

– Reviewed on September 2019

CornishAdventures / TripAdvisor

Our first stay in a B&B and if I’m completely honest, I was a little worried about sharing our breakfast table with other guests! This turned out to be the most wonderful choice of accommodation and definitely the family favourite! The Gunslinger Suite was perfect for a family of 4 with plenty of room for our lanky teenage boys! Every single thoughtful extra is provided from backpacks to luxury toiletries and even a white noisemaker – not that we needed that! To pad up the beautiful wooden stairs to the kitchen each morning for a cup of delicious freshly brewed coffee and a home cooked breakfast was wonderful. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming and had so much time for their guests. You really are unique. Greg, your mountain lion wrestling tale has been recounted numerous times by the boys since our return home…! We won’t ever forget our wonderful stay at the Jackson Hole Hideout

“Would Love to Live Here”

– Reviewed on August 2019

Expedia

If you come to Jackson Hole, the Hideout is a must stay! It is absolutely gorgeous from the inside out, and the owners are wonderful, accommodating, and have thought of every little detail needed to make your stay perfect. There are animals roaming the yard, and lovely to sit outside on the deck at sunset and soak in the nature. Breakfast is amazing and different every day. I can’t imagine a more perfect place to stay! We came back to Jackson specifically to stay here again.

“We Felt Right At Home”

– Reviewed on August 2019

dbw122984 / TripAdvisor

Our first visit to Jackson Hole & we had the most memorable trip staying at the Jackson Hole Hideout. Beth & Greg were the most accommodating hosts, with outstanding hot breakfast every morning, beautiful rooms, each with its own theme (we were in the Cowgirl) with every amenity you could need, and the best coffee bar ever! We felt right at home, and although the weather didn’t allow us to get outside to the fire pit, Greg built us a fire every night so we could enjoy and socialize with the other guests. The location is just minutes from the town of Jackson Hole & Teton Village, but peaceful and quiet in the mountains. We will definitely be back and our first stop will be at the Hideout! Thanks, Beth & Greg for great memories!

“Family Vacay”

– Reviewed on July 2019

Jana / Expedia

This place is peaceful, beautiful and the hospitality is awesome!

“Five Stars Isn’t Enough”

– Reviewed on June 2019

Sonny / Expedia

5 stars is not enough to describe this immaculate home. This is more than a bed and breakfast; it’s more like staying at your best friends’ home. For starters, the home is clean, organized and well kept. Each room has every amenity you could need or think of (flash lights, back packs, walking sticks, and even a sound machine) which you won’t need. Just open the windows, smell the fresh Wyoming air and sleep well. The only noise you will hear is your own breathing. The bed mattresses and sheets are high class luxury. We slept better in this home than we have in a long time. As for organization and cleanliness, the kitchen looks like a grocery store, well stocked, and everything is stacked by label and organized well. Breakfast is top notch. Convince Greg to bake you his blueberry pie and savor every bite. The home is near Jackson Hole and Teton Village. Far enough to enjoy country living, but close enough to everything. We really have a great time. It was one of the best vacations we have taken in a very long time and we don’t take many. Highly recommended for your stay in Jackson Hole Wyoming and we will definitely return next time we come back to Wyoming. BEAUTIFUL HOME, and GREAT HOSTS.

“Fantastic Bed and Breakfast”

– Reviewed on October 2019

Brandon Scott / Google

Among perhaps the most beautiful place in America sits the Jackson Hole Hideout. The Grand Tetons are a range of amazing mountains south of Yellowstone and north of Colorado’s Rocky Mountain Park, which is renowned for its beauty and its powerful jutting peaks. Infamous for being one of Ansel Adams’ playgrounds, Grand Teton range is a seriously impressive chain of mountains that awe the spectator like few places around the world can. Second to only Europe’s Alps and perhaps Glacier National Park in my book, the Grand Tetons are a place everyone must experience for themselves.
Hidden south of the village of Jackson Hole is a fantastic bed and breakfast that my wife Leah and I had the pleasure of staying one night at last month on our trip through Wyoming and Montana. The Jackson Hole Hideout is a private hillside lodge that offers a high-end home away from home, with fresh breakfast and peace and quiet in a lovely forest setting. The lodge is a multi-layered architectural beauty boasting five private rooms packed with generous amenities, which Leah and I found to be extremely cozy and so much like a forest paradise that we had a hard time leaving.
We stayed in the Gunslinger Suite, which has it’s private entrance, private deck with woodland views, sitting area with sofa, chairs and television. But that’s not all… The Gunslinger Suite is the perfect family option as it has two twinXL beds in a separate room from the main king bed. In the master bedroom is a corner nook which is perfect for wildlife watching, book reading, and day naps, and the spa-like bathroom offers double vanity and heated floors and a wonderfully large shower. The owners are so very kind and great to talk to, so much so they shared their vision with me for their lodge. They traveled for years together and learned what they liked and disliked about the places they stayed and decided to slow down and create the perfect accommodation in one of the most stunningly beautiful areas of the Rockies. And those details come through in how much they care about their guests.
All in all, Leah and I very much enjoyed our time at Jackson Hole Hideout, and we couldn’t think of a better place to stop on our adventure out west.

“Quiet and Secluded, Yet Close to Area Attractions”

– Reviewed on September 2019

John M / TripAdvisor

Beth and Greg are the perfect hosts. They have thought of everything to make your stay special. Wonderful breakfast, snacks for hiking, books, maps and of course their personal stories and adventures. The rooms are beautiful yet still maintain that western vibe. I so hope our travels bring us back to the Hideout!

“Great Find Near Jackson Hole, Wyoming”

– Reviewed on June 2019

Marsha B / TripAdvisor

We had a wonderful stay at the unique B & B near Jackson Hole, Wy. Greg and Beth are great hosts, and make amazing breakfasts to boot! Greg is a highly decorated veteran. Ask him to tell you some stories! They also have supplies you might need or have forgotten (like bear spray). We would absolutely return, should we be back in the area

“We would do this again!”

– Reviewed on July 05, 2018

BedandBreakfast.com

Dear Travelers. Our recent stay at the Hideout was fantastic. Beth and Greg are very special people and gracious hosts. Their hospitality made our stay very relaxed and memorable. We were guests, but we never felt inhibited to just “hang out” or enjoy everything they put in place to make their guests comfortable. The Hideout location is optimal. We were out of the crowds of Jackson but able to easily access the cultural and outdoor assets of this region has to offer. Wilson is a nice community and we did not have to go far for good food and entertainment. We would return to the Hideout again. The value is excellent.

“Believe the reviews!”

– Reviewed on August 2018

Lamb312018 / TripAdvisor

I have never seen a business with so many positive reviews, but after staying at Jackson Hole Hideout I can assure you that they are well-earned! Greg and Beth have mastered the art of being friendly and available yet still giving their guests personal space. They truly have thought of everything you can think of (and a few things that haven’t crossed your mind as being needed). I’m not a big breakfast eater but the food was so delicious that I cleaned my plate. Snacks and beverages are always available if you need something more later in the day. We went in August (peak tourist season) and Jackson was quite busy. It was nice to get back to the Hideout (about 20 minutes away) and enjoy the peace and quiet. If you’re headed to Jackson (and you should be because it’s beautiful!), stop searching Trip Advisor for lodging and immediately book your stay at Jackson Hole Hideout.

“This B&B exceeded all my expectations”

– Reviewed on July 2018

Carl / Booking

Jackson Hole Hideout is fantastically located in the middle of nature and our room (Trail Boss) with large windows and balcony allowed us to enjoy all of it. Greg’s and Beth’s passions for the B&B and attention to details can be found everywhere; in the comfortable and nicely decorated bedrooms, in the SPA like bathrooms, in the cosy living room and the back deck. The breakfast is definitively another highlight. Refined recipes and combinations carefully prepared by Greg and Beth. It certainly provides the energy for the nice hikes the region offers. The kitchen/breakfast area allows and incentives guests and host to exchange stories and experiences over the delicious breakfast. It’s like being in big family and provides a lot of hints and suggestions to enjoy the region, besides the fact that Greg and Beth are like Mr. & Ms. Google when it comes to know the region. If the destiny is the Grand Teton National Park region, this is definitively the place to stay.